JACKSON: Early Feb blues calendar...

JACKSON, MISSISSIPPI (and nearby Bentonia):

F Jones Corner

Farish Street in Jackson, MS

www.fjonescorner.com

Blues/soul every Fri-Sat, midnight to 4am.

Thursdays - Open Mic hosted by Maya Kyles & F Jones Corner Band, 10pm
Fridays/Saturdays - live blues at midnight - TBA

Sat Feb 1 - Norman "Smokestack Lightnin" Clark

Iron Horse Grill

Jackson, MS

www.theironhorsegrill.comScott Albert Johnson 6 Feb Thu 6 PM
Sherman Lee Dillon 7 Feb Fri 9 PM
Nu Era 8 Feb Sat 9 PM
Jesse Robinson 13 Feb Thu 6 PM
King Edwards Blues 15 Feb Sat 9 PM
19th Street Red 27 Feb Thu 6 PM
Mississippi Marshall 19 Mar Thu 8 AM
YZ Ealey 20 Mar Fri 9 PM
Doug Brousseau 21 Mar Sat 9 PM
John Ford Trio 26 Mar Thu 6 PM
Mississippi Marshall 25 Jun Thu 6 PM

Hal & Mal’s

Jackson, MS

Mondays - Central MS Blues Society Blue Monday blues jam!

Martin’s

Jackson, MS

www.martinsdowntownjxn.com

Sat., 2/8 - Tab Benoit, 9pm
Sat., 2/15 - Epic Funk Brass Band, 9pm

Underground 119 (may be closed?)

Jackson, MS

www.underground119.com
Blues house band every Thursday night, plus on weekends:

tba

Blue Front Cafe - owned by bluesman Jimmy "Duck" Holmes

Bentonia, MS

Occasional blues (including during blues festival week in June).

https://www.facebook.com/bluefrontcafeblues/

4/24-26 - Bentonia Blues Workshop

MORE JACKSON, MS, music listings at http://www.jacksonfreepress.com/news/music/listings/