JACKSON/VICKSBURG/NATCHEZ: Blues and more wk 1

JACKSON, MISSISSIPPI (and nearby Bentonia):

Blue Front Cafe - owned by bluesman Jimmy "Duck" Holmes

Bentonia, MS

Occasional blues (including during blues festival week in June).

https://www.facebook.com/bluefrontcafeblues/

F Jones Corner

Farish Street in Jackson, MS

www.fjonescorner.com

Blues/soul every Fri-Sat, midnight to 4am.

Thursdays - Open Mic hosted by Maya Kyles & F Jones Corner Band, 10pm
Fridays/Saturdays - live blues at midnight
(Calendar TBA)

Iron Horse Grill

Jackson, MS

www.theironhorsegrill.com
Chris Gill & the Soulshakers 3 Nov Sat 9 PM
Seth Powers 8 Nov Thu 6 PM
Deeb's Blues 9 Nov Fri 9 PM
The Barry Leach Band 10 Nov Sat 9 PM
Davis Coen 15 Nov Thu 6 PM
Lonn'e George 16 Nov Fri 9 PM
King Edwards Blues 17 Nov Sat 9 PM
Closed for Thanksgiving 22 Nov Thu 11 AM
Sherman Lee Dillon 23 Nov Fri 9 PM
Mark Doyle & Mr. Bud 24 Nov Sat 9 PM
John Causey 29 Nov Thu 6 PM
Ben Peyton 30 Nov Fri 9 PM

Hal & Mal’s

Jackson, MS

Mondays - Central MS Blues Society Blue Monday blues jam!

Martin’s

Jackson, MS

www.martinsdowntownjxn.com

Sat., 11/10 - Southern Komfort Brass Band

Underground 119

Jackson, MS

www.underground119.com
House band every Thursday night, plus on weekends:
TBA

Thalia Mara Hall
Jackson, MS

(Coming up: 3/22, 2019 - Mavis Staples.)

MORE JACKSON, MS, music listings at http://www.jacksonfreepress.com/news/music/listings/

LD's Kitchen — cool venue, great soul food lunch!

Vicksburg, MS

(1111 Mulberry St.)

Tuesday evenings - live blues and R&B, plus...

“Mississippi Juke Joint Experience” series - 8pm start time
Saturdays: tba
(Must be 25+) - www.VicksburgBlues.net

Bottleneck Blues Bar

Ameristar Casino, Vicksburg, MS

http://www.vicksburgblues.net/

TBA

MORE VICKSBURG, MS, music listings at http://www.vicksburgblues.net/

Smoot’s Grocery

Natchez, MS

319 N Broadway • 601-870-6882

https://www.facebook.com/pg/smootsgrocery/events/?ref=page_internal

Rolling River Bistro

Natchez, MS

Occasional blues music.