JACKSON: Blues and roots music calendar for MAY 2023

JACKSON, MISSISSIPPI
Jackson Free Press event calendar at https://calendar.jacksonfreepress.com/cal.

PLUS… The Central Mississippi Blues Society Calendar is back! Here’s the link to the calendar: https://www.centralmississippibluessociety.com/calendar¬†(Blues musicians and CMBS members, send info on your gigs to centralmsbluessociety@gmail.com)

THE IRON HORSE GRILL
http://theironhorsegrill.com/events
Chad Perry 4 May Thu 6 PM
Bob Pieczyk & Tim Avalon 5 May Fri 7 PM
Ben Sterling Band 6 May Sat 7 PM
Thomas Jackson 11 May Thu 6 PM
Fonky Donkey 12 May Fri 7 PM
Anissa 13 May Sat 7 PM
Chris Gill 18 May Thu 6 PM
Mz Hollywood 20 May Sat 7 PM
Jessie Howell 25 May Thu 6 PM
YZ Ealey 27 May Sat 7 PM Jun
Brian Jones 8 Jun Thu 6 P

F JONES CORNER
Live blues every Friday and Saturday from 12am until 4am – TBA…
https://www.facebook.com/fjonescorner.

HAL AND MAL’S
Every Monday – Blue Monday jam w/live blues, 7:00pm – EXCEPT for holidays – including:
Celebrate King Edward Antoine and Abdul Rasheed at Blue Monday, May 1, 2023
First & Third Wednesdays – New Bourbon Street Jazz Band, 6:00pm
https://www.facebook.com/halandmals/events/

DULING HALL
TBA

MARTIN’S DOWNTOWN GRILL
TBA

BURGERS BLUES BARBECUE (Brandon, MS)
https://burgersbluesbarbecue.com/events/

TWO MISSISSIPPI MUSEUMS
QUEEN OF HEARTS (MS Blues Trailer marker site)
https://msbluestrail.org/blues-trail-markers/queen-of-hearts
THALIA HALL
https://www.thaliamarahall.net/
Fri June 9 – The Bad Plus + Marc Ribot’s Ceramic Dog ‘In the Round’ (jazz show)

Privacy Policy