JACKSON: Blues and roots music happenings in Jackson, MS

JACKSON, MISSISSIPPI
Jackson Free Press event calendar at https://calendar.jacksonfreepress.com/cal.

PLUS… The Central Mississippi Blues Society Calendar is back! Here’s the link to the calendar: https://www.centralmississippibluessociety.com/calendar¬†(Blues musicians and CMBS members, send info on your gigs to centralmsbluessociety@gmail.com)

THE IRON HORSE GRILL
http://theironhorsegrill.com/events
Jesse Primer 4 Jan Thu 6 PM
Scott Albert Johnson 5 Jan Fri 7 PM
Al Miller 6 Jan Sat 7 PM
Acoustic Rooster 11 Jan Thu 6 PM
Simpatico 12 Jan Fri 7 PM
Hannah Belle 13 Jan Sat 7 PM
Jacob Justus Lipken 18 Jan Thu 6 PM
YZ Ealey 19 Jan Fri 7 PM
Shy & Bill Perry 20 Jan Sat 7 PM
Guitar Frenchie 25 Jan Thu 6 PM
Mississippi Marshall 26 Jan Fri 7 PM
Guily Pleasure 27 Jan Sat 7 PM

F JONES CORNER
Live blues every Friday and Saturday from 12am until 4am – TBA…
https://www.facebook.com/fjonescorner.

HAL AND MAL’S
Every Monday – Blue Monday jam w/live blues, 7:00pm – EXCEPT for holidays.
First & Third Wednesdays – New Bourbon Street Jazz Band, 6:00pm
https://www.facebook.com/halandmals/events/

DULING HALL
https://dulinghall.com/event-calendar/

MARTIN’S DOWNTOWN GRILL
Jan 5 – The Mojo Hands
Jan 6 – Jimbo Mathus
Jan 26 – Grits & Greens

BURGERS BLUES BARBECUE (Brandon, MS)
https://burgersbluesbarbecue.com/events/

TWO MISSISSIPPI MUSEUMS
QUEEN OF HEARTS (MS Blues Trailer marker site)
https://msbluestrail.org/blues-trail-markers/queen-of-hearts

Privacy Policy